News

Twitter is down (July 14th 2022)

The social media platform Twitter is currently down. Both the Twitter App and the website on twitter.com is showing errors.

Trying to send a tweet results in a "Something went wrong, but don't fret – let's give it another shot" error.

Trying to do any action, such as login or signup, results in a generic error:

The reason for the issue is currently not known, however many people have already marked "Twitter as down" on Downdetector:

Unfortunately, as of writing this, the Twitter Status Page still shows all systems operational.

We will update this post later as soon as some reliable information concerning the reason is available.

Twitter is back online

At around 12:35 UTC (22:35 AEST, 18:35 IST, 14:35 CEST, 08:35 EDT, 05:35 PDT) Twitter came back alive. The outage lasted around 40 minutes.

Claudio Kuenzler
Claudio has been writing way over 1000 articles on his own blog since 2008 already. He is fascinated by technology, especially Open Source Software. As a Senior Systems Engineer he has seen and solved a lot of problems - and writes about them.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in:News